Achievements of our Students

  • Mihir Patil studying in 6th Std. from Jai Ganesh English Medium School, Malwan participated in National Children Science Congress conducted by Department of Science and Technology, Govt of India in which he has presented research project in Energy Conservation naming project work Solar Dryer in academic year 2013-14 and selected for National level.
  • Ashish Zantye studying in 8th standard from Jai Ganesh English Medium School, Malwan secured Gold Medal for his project work-Energy Conservation in Dr. Homi Bhabha Bal Vaidayanik Competition in year 2013.
  • Our ex-student Kum. Prajakta Thakur from Kudal-Sindhudurg who has attended many training programs like NTS Examination and others passed in U.P.S.C. Examination with 132nd rank and now she is an IAS officer.
  • Swaramayi Samant secured First rank in Sindhudurg District securing 98% marks in SSC Exam in 2014.
  • Vishal Namdev Jadhav studying in 8th standard from A. S. D. Topiwala High school, Malwan selected in National Merit list of National Talent Search Examination in year 2012-13. Till now 54 students from Sindhudurg District secured National Talent Scholarship of NCERT of Central Government.
  • In the month of December 2015 Vasundhara hosted 23rd State level National Children Science Congress on 5th and 6th December 2015. In this event more than 300 Child Scientist with their Teachers and District Coordinator from 34 districts of Maharashtra state had participated along with State Coordinator Dr. Surendra Dighe of Jidnyasa Trust. In this 66 Research Projects were presented before State Evaluation Committee and 27 Projects were selected for National level. This program is conducted by Department of Science and Technology, Government of India.

Award List

Sr. No. Name Of Award Honoured By Year
1 Ananya Sanman Puraskar Zee 24 Tass Marathi, Mumbai 2019
2 Jeevan Gaurav Puraskar Lokmanya Seva Sangh, Parle Mumbai. 2017
3 Social reformer Gopal Ganesh Agarkar Award Lokmanya Seva Sangh, Vile Parle 2016
4 National Award for Outstanding Efforts in Science and Technology Popularization Among Children. Ministry of Science & Technology, New Delhi. 2015
5 Award for notable contribution in the field of Health and Science. Maharastra State Electricity worker’s federation, Kudal. 2015
6 Punyashlok Bapusaheb Maharaj Sansthan Sudhar Purskar Sawantwadi Santhan Maratha Samaj, Mumbai 2015
7 Award for remarkable contribution in the field of Science Education. Rotary Club,Kudal 2015
8 Manoramabai Apate Purskar Marathi Vidnyan Parishad Mumbai 2015
9 Social reward for Science and Health awareness programmes. Late Narayan Manjarekar Charitable Trust, Shiroda, Tal.Vengurla. 2014
10 Award of excellence, for developing Scientific attitude in rural people. Lupin Human Welfare and Research Foundation, Sindhudurg. 2013
11 Samaj Bhushan Purskar Nemale Panchkroshi Shikshan Santha, Nemale 2013
12 Tobacco Free India NGO Award Narottam Sekhsaria Foundation and Salam Mumbai Foundation, Mumbai 2013
13 Samajik Krutadyata Purskar U.R.L. Foundation dadar, Mumbai 2011
14 Late Rambhau Barve Purskar Vile Parle Savarkar Pratisthan 2011
15 Social Award for science activities in Sindhudurg district. Jagatik Marathi academy , Solapur 2010
16 Maratha Samaj Gaurav Puraskar Sawantwadi Sansthan Maratha Samaj Mumbai 2003
17 Jeevan Gaurav Puraskar Late Mrs Prafulla Dahanukar, Roha 2000
18 Padmashri Bhausaheb Vartak Puraskar Padmashri Bhausaheb Vartak Purskar, Vasai - Maharashtra 2000

Well-known Dignitaries who visited Science Center and appreciated the work of Science Centre.

  • Former President of India Dr. Shri. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
  • The Chief Secretary of Govt. of Maharashtra Shri. J. S. Saharia
  • Central Railway Minister Shri. Suresh Prabhu
  • Shri. A. P. Deshpande - Marathi Vidnyan Parishad, Mumbai.
  • Renowned Nuclear Scientist Dr. Anil Kakodkar.
  • Dr. Prakash Amte.
  • Dr. Vivek Sawant- MKCL
  • Renowned Scientist Dr. Raghunath Mashelkar.
  • Shri Achyut Godbole,
  • Dr. Girish Sohoni,Precident BAIF ,Pune.
  • Dr.Pandit Vidyasagar,Vice Chancellor Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University,Nanded.

© Copyright 2021 | All rights reserved | Website Design and Developed By Digielves Tech.